Michael Kenyon
District 16

Mark Davoust
District 14
President Pro Tem

Susan Starrett
District 10

Penny Wegman
District 20

Myrna Molina
District 1

Theresa Barreiro
District 2

Anita Marie Lewis
District 3

Angela Clay Thomas
District 4

Bill Lenert
District 5

Matt Hanson
District 6

Monica Silva
District 7

Barbara Hernandez
District 8

Tom Koppie
District 9

John Martin
District 11

John J. Hoscheit
District 12

Steve Weber
District 13

Barbara Wojnicki
District 15

Deborah Allan
District 17

Drew Frasz
District 18

Mohammad Iqbal
District 19

Cliff Surges
District 21

Douglas Scheflow
District 22

Christopher W. Kious
District 23

Jarett Sanchez
District 24

Chris Lauzen
County Chair

Full Commission

The Kane County Forest Commission meets at 9 a.m. on the second Tuesday of the month, prior to the regular monthly County Board meetings. 

Full Commission meetings are held at the Kane County Government Center, 719 S. Batavia Ave., Bldg. A., Geneva, IL 60134. 

If you wish to speak at a Forest Preserve Commission meeting, you must submit a completed Request to Speak Form. You may submit the form online no later than 24 hours before the scheduled meeting, or you may submit the form in person to the Committee Secretary no later than 15 minutes prior to the start of the meeting.

The Forest Preserve Commission governs the Forest Preserve District. The Commission meets monthly to consider all business recommended through the Executive Committee.

The President is elected every two years by the Commission and he/she in turn appoints Commission members, with the Commission's approval, to serve on the Executive Committee. The President of the Forest Preserve District of Kane County is a member of all committees.
Kane County Board members serve a dual function as commissioners of the Forest Preserve and the Kane County Board.

Officers of the Kane County Forest Preserve Commission are:
  • ​President Mike Kenyon
  • President Pro-Tem Mark Davoust
  • Treasurer Penny Wegman
  • Secretary Susan Starrett
  • Assistant Secretary Ken Stanish
To contact Forest Preserve Commissioners:
Click here for a link to Kane County's web site, which includes contact information for each Commissioner. E-mail addresses are also available by selecting the link to each individual Commissioner's Web page.

SCHEDULE [ Meets as needed ]

Current Meeting Notice(s)

Current Meeting Agenda(s)