John J. Hoscheit, President
Monica A. Meyers, Executive Director
PRESERVES OPEN 365 DAYS / Sunrise - Sunset
Fabyan Villa Museum
The Fabyan Villa Museum, home to George and Nelle Fabyan from 1905 thru 1939, is open May 15 through October 15 for public visits. Private tours can be scheduled at other times throughout the year. Hours are Wednesdays from 1 p.m. - 4 p.m., Saturdays
and Sundays from 1 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. During the Summer months (June thru August) Thursdays from 1 p.m. - 4 p.m. are added as Kid's Days, with
self-guided mystery tours.
The Villa, re-designed by Frank Lloyd Wright in 1907, is home to many artifacts originally collected by George and
Nelle Fabyan for their private museum. These include natural history and animal specimens, numerous Asian sculptures, a
marble statue from the World's Columbian Exposition, Nelle Fabyans original mission-style furniture, and many
photographs depicting the history of the fabulous Fabyan Estate. Visitors learn about the Frank Lloyd Wright
architecture, the fascinating Fabyan History, and the original lavish estate. E-mail email@example.com or check the
website www.ppfv.org, for more information. The Fabyan Villa Museum is operated by Preservation Partners of the Fox Valley
for the Forest Preserve District of Kane County.
The Fabyan Villa Museum is located in the Fabyan West Forest Preserve in Geneva, on Route 31, just north of Fabyan Parkway.
May 1 – October 15
Wednesdays: 1-4 p.m.
Thursdays/Kid’s Days (June-August only): 1-4 p.m.
Saturdays & Sundays: 1-4:30 p.m.